Nana has tales to tell, and thoughts to share.

In My Next Life…

bear with an attitude

“In this life, I’m a woman

In my next life, I’d like to come back as a bear.

When you’re a bear, you get to hibernate.

You do nothing but sleep for 6 months.

I could deal with that.

Before you hibernate, you’re supposed to eat

everything you get your paws on.

I could deal with that, too.

When you’re a girl bear, you birth your children

(who are the size of walnuts) while you’re sleeping,

and then wake to partially grown cute, cuddly cubs.

I could definitely deal with that.

If you’re a Mama bear, everyone knows you mean

business.

You swat anyone who bothers your cubs.

If your cubs get out of line, you swat them, too.

I could deal with that.

If you’re a bear, everyone expects you to

wake up growling, and

they also expect that you will have hairy legs

and excess body fat.

Yup…gonna be a bear.”


(Disclaimer:  I don’t personally believe in reincarnation,

but I have always enjoyed this little story first seen

posted in the New Ulm Journal several years ago.

Kudos to the author!)

Comments on: "In My Next Life…" (1)

  1. I can see the excess fat and hairy legs part.

Leave a Reply

