Nana has tales to tell, and thoughts to share.

Money, Money, Money…

This past week has been pretty busy at the gas station.   Lots of people coming in to buy lottery tickets.  Powerball was up to $252,000,000. cash Everyone hoped to get a slice of the pie.  One customer told me that if he won that night, I wouldn’t be working at the gas station anymore!  Woo-hoo!!  all the people promising to give me a share of their winnings.

When the lottery numbers go high, lottery fever hits many folks.  It is that ray of hope, the silver lining beneath the cloud, the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow… “If I won, all my problems would be over.”

Hmmm…have you read the stories of lottery winners? It isn’t often a “happy ever after” story.

“Two things I ask of you, O Lord

do not refuse me before I die:

Keep falsehood and lies far from me;

give me neither poverty nor riches,

but give me only my daily bread.

Otherwise, I may have too much and disown you

and say, ‘Who is the Lord?’

Or I may become poor and steal,

and so dishonor the name of my God.”

Proverbs 30: 8-9

I don’t figure on ever winning some big jackpot.bread_cutting

I think God will give me just my daily bread so I never forget to trust in the Lord and stay close to Him.  That’s fine with me.

Leave a Reply

