Nana has tales to tell, and thoughts to share.

Time for Action

It starts out as just a teeny, little problem.  So insignificant that you hardly are aware of it.  Of course, the teeny, little problem doesn’t just go away.  With out any positive attention and correction, the teeny, tiny problem grows.

Bigger.

And bigger.

Until it is so big, it blows up in your face.

Now you know you have a problem that needs dealing with.

My problem started out as just a little problem…no biggie…just a minor irritant.  And I’m tough!  So I just ignored the situation.  Made excuses as to why it was there.  But, like most problems,  it didn’t go away.

My feet complained first.

Then I heard grumblings from my knees.

My hips and lower back  joined in with a four-part harmony of grievances.

A physical ‘strike’ was looming if I didn’t take care of the problem.  I knew what the problem was, I knew the effects of the problem, and I knew what I needed to do to correct the problem.  It was time for new shoes.

I have bad feet to begin with; on top of that, I suffer from fibromyalgia.  And wouldn’t you know, I have a job that keeps me on my feet.  O-U-C-H.  It has been my experience that I need good, comfortable, support shoes.  The shoes I buy tend to last about a year before I start hearing from my feet.  The support is shot.  New shoes are needed.

I took stock of my needs.  Summer was approaching and that called for sandals.  But regular sandals don’t have the comfort and support factors.  Following the advice and example of my wise Daughter #1,  I began surfing the web for hiking sandals.  Having tried them on once before, I knew they would fit the bill.  I found the perfect pair!  They were well-built, my size,  on sale, and my favorite color – purple!

Immediately my feet were happy.  My knees are waiting for confirmation after a day at work.  And my hips and back promise ‘to get back to me’  in a few days.

Oh happy day!  It never pays to ignore a problem.

Comments on: "Time for Action" (2)

  1. Ooh, I like! Very sharp. And they look comfy.

  2. Cute! I love the color.

Leave a Reply

