Nana has tales to tell, and thoughts to share.

In the world of blogging, I have become quite active – less.  Nothing personal,  I have missed reaching out to you, it’s just that I haven’t had anything to reach out with.  My computer is just fine and dandy.  It checks e-mail, the news, the weather, and Facebook every day.  Sometimes several times a day.  My computer gives out information at the push of a button; but there seems to be some difficulty with the input of information.

I guess that makes me the problem.  It’s a software issue.  My cranial software seems to be on the fritz lately.  Actually its been on the fritz for several months now.   I have been in a lazy, hazy crazy daze  for some time.  Personally, I think it is survival instinct for me.  When life starts going crazy, I slide into my lazy hazy daze for self-preservation.

Suddenly I stop and realize that it is almost the end of June.  “Wait a minute… what happened to May and June? ”  Boy, if you aren’t paying close attention, time has a habit of sneaking right past one.  And during that zippity-do-dah race of time, a lot of things have taken place.  I know.  I have them marked down on the calendar.

So where was I?  Present, but not totally accounted for.  I could excuse my lack of mental activity I suppose.  Fibromyalgia tends to put one in a ‘fog’.  The medication I take does the same thing.  By nature I am a blonde.  Warm weather saps all my energy.  Okay, I admit, there haven’t been that many warm days this summer; but at my age, the internal thermostat seems to run independent from the outside temperatures.

Some folks have suggested that I need to exercise my mind to keep it active.  Blogging is supposed to help, until my mind shuts down and I can’t think of anything to blog about.  Playing mind games such as crossword puzzles and Sudoku are also good ways to keep the dendrites active.  I enjoy those little books filled with such puzzles.  I keep them in the bathroom, (multi-tasking you know).  Trouble is, I have a tendency  to stay in the bathroom a long time.  Then the dog has to bust through the door to check on me.

Anyway, according to my calendar a few things have taken place since I last posted.   Quite a few memorable activities that I really need to haul out of my haze and properly file them in long-term memory.

But enough about me.  How have you been?  Tell me about your summer and how things are with you.   God bless!

Happy Nana with grandson Phineas

Leave a Reply

